Destiny's calling – it's time to answer! / / Sandy Walker, Freedom Coach

For those of you who are pressing forward to pursue your destiny or “passionate purpose in life”, here are some pointers of what to do when you encounter a “blockage”. I will post this in parts because it’s a lot to take in.

1. Acknowledge and Identify the Blockage – admit it. Put a name to it (i.e. I am afraid of …. or I am unable to … etc.). This might take awhile. If you get stuck, find a friend who can brainstorm with you. This is the most important step – what exactly is it that is holding you back from moving forward? I have found in my work with clients that most of the obstacles are internal, not external. It is something you fear or something you believe about yourself, about life or about others that holds you back. Sometimes it is a feeling – “I just can’t …” which reveals a lack of trust in yourself or in the goodness of the Universe to support you in your efforts.

2. Reframe – what’s the bigger picture? What is the Cosmos trying to get me to see that I am not seeing? What can I learn from this blockage? Often blockages occur because there’s something bigger going on. Not only is it important to Identify the blockage, but look at the big picture. There’s usually great insight to be gained if you do this step. Find a philosophical friend and ask them for their insight. Ponder how this blockage relates to other areas of your life.

3. Use tools to clear the blockages. How do you overcome your fear? How do you get to the truth of the matter when you have a possible misconception about life? There’s different ways to do this. I have developed some tools I use with my clients. The one I use for releasing the blockage of fear is called Fear Finder (click to see it). I also have other tools called Lie Detectors – they are in my books along with the Fear Finder exercise. I have been really surprised how easy these tools are to use and how significantly they impact my clients.

That’s all for now. There are more points to this post – I’ll continue them in a day or two.

What have you found to be most useful in removing the blocks that hold you back from your purpose?

Feel free to comment below. You can contact me privately through my website http://www.destinysfreedom.com.

Sandy Walker, Freedom Coach

Sandy Walker, Freedom Coach

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

