Destiny's calling – it's time to answer! / / Sandy Walker, Freedom Coach

Q42 Receive God's Love

Receive God’s Love! Your heart will thank you

Many people have a hard time with this. They don’t feel worthy or they don’t even believe in God.

Do you believe in Love? I think down deep we all do or else we would not long for love. What do you think?

God is Love. That the most basic definition I have heard and it resonates with me. So if I believe in Love, then I believe in God.

Here’s the hard part – are you worthy of love? YES!

Imagine a new born baby. Does it deserve to be loved? Yes! Why? Because it is weak, vulnerable and in desperate need of someone to love it and take care of it or else it will die. Even though you are now grown up, you are still in desperate need of love or else you will die. Your survival depends on it.

So, love yourself enough to allow yourself to receive God’s love.

What if I don’t know how to receive God’s Love? It’s simple. Open your heart, close your eyes, put your hands out and say, “God, I open myself to your love. Please come and fill me with your love.” Then wait. Opening up your heart is something you do on the inside of you. No one can do it for you.

When you open up your heart, you’ll notice a change. It may be very slight at first, but you will notice it. Do this “ritual” of receiving God’s love daily and notice the changes in yourself. Then share that love with others!

If you have trouble receiving God’s love, that’s something I can help you with. I LOVE to help people learn how to receive God’s love for them. You will never be the same, if you do. Feel free to contact me.

Sandy Walker, Freedom Coach

Sandy Walker, Freedom Coach

Comments on: "Receive God’s Love! Your heart will thank you" (2)

  1. How do I “open up my heart”? I want to experience being loved in some way that is
    real and personal so that I’m not always so desperate for any little scrap of approval or affirmation. I have felt like I am starving inside for so long

    • Thank you for your question, Roy. I am so sorry for your pain. I want to encourage you – there is REAL Love that you can experience so you won’t feel like you are starving anymore.

      Opening your heart is a choice you make on the inside. It is an act of your will. Here’s an example: When someone opens their arms and comes toward you, they are showing that they want to hug you. When they hug you, you can let yourself “feel” the hug or you can keep your heart closed and the hug is just a shallow formality. The choice is yours.

      Do this exercise every day for a week or two and see what effect it has on your heart (emotions). Close your eyes, put your hands out and say, “God, I open myself to your love. Please come and fill me with your love.” Say this as sincerely as you can, from your heart (your inner self).

      God wants to come and fill you up with Love. That is the very essence of Love – it wants to give. We are the ones that need help learning how to receive the goodness of Love. I hope this helps – if you’d like more specific help, contact me for coaching at destiny.journey@gmail.com. We can talk by phone and I can help you remove the obstacles that may be blocking your ability to receive Love.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

